Learning Log- iGoogle

Here is a link to my iGoogle page.

iGoogle has many applications for my current LA classroom. First, iGoogle allows for its users to organize all of our important internet sources, blog sites, and additional information in one place for easy retrieval. By opening up this one page I can navigate to all of the technology I use in my classroom on a daily basis. I can share links to tweets, connect to my blog, even get to Flikr. Cool! I can see using this as my homepage at home, not at school as we are not allowed to have a homepage. (FCPS website is our homepage) This would limit the benefit of the site to teachers in our county, but not completely.

iGoogle page

Image

Leave a Reply

